Losing Money != Fun

Ok, so I’m a little too interested in my 401k; people like finance.yahoo.com shouldn’t let people like me sign up for daily text messages about portfolio performance.

Last Friday wasn’t a particularly fun day, there were several work-related crisses and such, but when I got my 6:15 PM page and saw fdivx (-2.97) I thought, “Did they switch to %?”.

FDIVX chart around 12/01/2006 - Precipitous drop

Even so, that would have been bad enough but no, it dropped nearly $3.00 per share or ~7% in one day. That was a nice capstone to my fun day.

Leave a Reply

