Point Reyes – Bear Valley TH – Middle Loop

Bear Valley Trail to old Pine Trail to Sky Trail to Meadow Trail return to trailhead. I was going to do the coastal Trail but I couldn’t bear the traffic on Bear Valley. Instead I did a Middle Loop.

view from TH looking east

Bear Valley Trail. The portion I did was a wide crushed gravel road and very crowded.

  

After two earlier chances to escape the main BVT, I had to take another option. after a few minites of quiet, overgrown single track I found myself more at home on the Old Pine Trail.

  

saw a few of these lovlies along the way. anyone know the name?

  

beautiful mist and a few sprinkles. amazing difference 40 mins west of home.

  

the filtered light was amazing. the humidity was fogging up my glasses pretty good though.

  

the old pines

  

pt reyes if worth the trip even when it’s fogged in

  

green , almost boggy

  

meadow trail’s meadow. soil completly different here 1/2 mile from old pine trail.

 

Leave a Reply

